Morrison COVID-19 May 1, 2020

Chet Morrison Appointed to Board of Directors of NOIA

Washington, D.C. – The National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) appointed and approved the 2020-21 term of the NOIA Board of Directors and Executive Committee. There are 12 new members on the Board of Directors and three new members on the Executive Committee:

Appointed to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors
Chris Golden, Senior Vice President, North America Offshore Production, Equinor
Jonathan Landes, Senior Vice President, TechnipFMC
Starlee Sykes, Regional President, GOM, BP

Continuing Members of the Executive Committee
Paul Danos, Owner Executive, Danos
Timothy Duncan, President & CEO, Talos Energy Inc.
Mark Hatfield, Vice President Gulf of Mexico, Chevron
Lee Jackson, President, Jackson Offshore Operators
Erik Oswald, Vice President Americas, Exploration, ExxonMobil
W. David de Roode, Partner, Executive Vice President, Lockton Partners, LLC
Steve Weyel, CEO, EnVen Energy Resources

Appointed to the first term Board of Directors:
Robb Erickson, Senior Vice President Marine Services, Boskalis
Rick Fowler, COO, LLOG
Amro Hamza, Vice President, GOM Operations, Oxy
Kristian Johansen, CEO, TGS
Chris Johnston, Vice President Operations, Valaris
Steve Kaufmann, Vice President & General Manager North America Offshore, Schlumberger
William (Bill) Langin, Vice President, Shell
Jonah Margulis, Country Manager, Aker Solutions
Chet Morrison, CEO, Morrison Energy Group
Scott Moses, President & CEO, Oil States International
Doug Polk, Vice President Industry Affairs, Vallourec
Courtney (Court) Ramsay, President & CEO, Aries Marine

Continuing or second term Board of Directors
David Barton, Senior Vice President Gulf of Mexico, Marubeni Oil & Gas
Pat Bernard, Executive Vice President, Superior Energy Services
Thomas Brostrøm, CEO, Ørsted
Loren Fowler, VP Sales & Business Development – Americas, Heerema Marine Contractors
Tony Gray, Executive Vice President, Fugro
Greg Hill, President & COO, Hess
Paul Howes, President & CEO, New Park Resources
Kenny Lang, President & COO, Ridgewood Energy
Rod Larson, President & CEO, Oceaneering International
Terry Lechinger, Vice President, Stress Engineering
Joe Leimkuhler, COO, Beacon Offshore Energy
Mike McCauley, CEO, Arena Energy
Mike McFadyen, Executive Vice President Offshore, Murphy Oil Corporation
Jennifer Medcalf, President, The REACH Group
Bill New, President, New Industries
Loren Singletary, Chief Investor & Industry Relations Officer, National Oilwell Varco
Geraldine Slattery, Asset President, Conventional, BHP
Jim Wicklund, Managing Director of Energy Group, Stephens Investment Banking

In a separate press release today, NOIA announced the election of Galen Cobb, Vice President of Industry Relations for Halliburton, as Chairman and Matt McCarroll, President & CEO for Fieldwood Energy, as Vice Chairman.

NOIA Board of Director members serve three-year terms.  The terms for the Chairman and Vice Chairman are one year.



The National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) represents and advances a dynamic and growing offshore energy industry, providing solutions that support communities and protect our workers, the public and our environment.